SafeSport Form

The Arizona Region in conjunction with the U.S. Olympic committee and USA Volleyball have launched their SafeSport Program for the 2015 season. The USOC has mandated that all National Governing Bodies (NGB's) of sport launch a Safe sport Program with the goal to stop abuse in sport.There are 6 components of the Safe Sport Program-Bullying,Hazing,Harassment,Sexual Misconduct,Emotional Misconduct and Physical Misconduct.The Arizona Region first start is to define these 6 components as defined in the Safe Sport Program.There is a form(page 3 of the document) that is to be signed by the parent after discussing the 6 components of Safesport with their child that is applying for membership in the Arizona Region. This form is now a requirement for membership along with the concussion acknowledgement form and a birth certificate on file.- The Arizona Region website
Rob Richardson,
Nov 8, 2016, 7:46 AM
Unknown user,
Nov 10, 2014, 11:36 AM